Visit one of the most impressive Catholic sanctuaries in the world. In this place flock by year, 4 to 5 million of pilgrims from around the world, mostly pilgrims who moved by faith, there moving, on 13 May and 13 October or rest of the year promises to pay and ask the protection of the Virgin. In Fatima the 3 little shepherd children – Lucia, Francisco and Jacinta – claimed to have seen the Virgin Mary, for the first time May 13, 1917. Understanding Fatima is visit a Sanctuary full of peace and serenity. The Chapel of the Apparitions, where worship began, continues to have a very attractive who moves there. The pedestal with the image of Our Lady marks the exact spot of the small holm oak (missing due to the devotion of the first pilgrims who led branch to branch) mentioned in reports of apparitions to the children the 13th day of May, June, July, September and October 1917.
Built in 1919, hosted the first Mass on 13 October 1921, was rebuilt in 1992. Even today the chapel retains the character of a popular Ermida. Beyond the chapel, it is possible to visit the Chapel of the Blessed Sacrament, the monument with the concrete module of the Berlin Wall or the Basilica of the Holy Trinity (fully paid with donations of pilgrims over the years).